macProVideo.com
Forums
  • bsmorris70
    ProRes 422
    I have a question about Pro Res.... I have been hearing a lot about it recently... I am fairly new to FCP... I did a short movie shooting in HDV and importing as HDV 1080/60i and editing it and then exporting out to .Mov... Haven't had a problem... Quesiton is... Is there an advantage of importing the HDV in to FCP as Pro Res? I would think that one advantage could be if I was shooting in both HDV and DVC Pro HD and I wanted to settle on one codec... However, if I am shooting and staying with one codec, what is the advantage of using ProRes?
  • Hisham
    Re: ProRes 422