macProVideo.com
Forums
  • Bal
    Posts: 51
    Joined: Oct 16th, 2006, 08:14
    Re: Jumps between cuts
    I found the problem. My audio was 44.1kHz and the rendering exported it to 48kHz After converting all my audio to 48kHz I was able to render and the playback worked just fine.
    Reply
  • jaydigges@gmail.com
    Posts: 2
    Joined: Aug 24th, 2009, 10:29
    Re: Jumps between cuts
    Smooth cam uses a slight zoom to make the clips less shaky. But the zoom is determined by HOW shaky the clip (and by the settings of the filter). The different clips were zoomed at different levels by the filter. This is likely what caused the original question you had about 'jumps between clips'
    Reply
  • Rounik Admin
    Posts: 8713
    Joined: Dec 16th, 2006, 08:13
    Re: Jumps between cuts
    Yes, that makes sense. FCP plays nice with audio at 48Khz. 44.1 can cause issues ;-) Glad it's all playing back nicely now! Rounik
    Reply
  • Bal
    Posts: 51
    Joined: Oct 16th, 2006, 08:14
    Re: Jumps between cuts
    Rounik, Thank you very much for your help. You led me to all this specks and without you I would not be able to find the problem.
    Reply
You must be logged in to post a reply
Recent Threads
Recent Posts
Feedback
Course Advisor
Don't Know Where To Start?
Ask A Course Advisor
Ask Us!
Copy the link below and paste it into an email, forum, or Facebook to share this with your friends.
Make money when you share our links
Become a macProVideo.com Affiliate!
The current affiliate rate is: 50%
Classes Start Next Week!
Live 8-week Online Certification Classes for: