macProVideo.com
Forums
  • Unplugged!
    Posts: 11
    Joined: Dec 22nd, 2006, 08:00
    Exporting to Quicktime
    Hello, When I try to export to Quicktime as a reference movie, meaning leaving make movie self-content unchecked, the FCP still creates a huge file and it takes forever to create it. The movie is about 6-7 mins, and the raw footage takes about 2 gigs, but the output quicktime is 9gigs. What am I doing wrong? Thanks!
    Reply
  • Rounik Admin
    Posts: 8713
    Joined: Dec 16th, 2006, 08:13
    Re: Exporting to Quicktime
    Hi Unplugged, What version of FCP are you using? OSX version? And very importantly what are your export settings? Thanks Rounik
    Reply
  • Unplugged!
    Posts: 11
    Joined: Dec 22nd, 2006, 08:00
    Re: Exporting to Quicktime
    Hi Rounik, Thanks for getting back! FCP 7.0 and 10.6.1. Where do I find my export settings? I think, it is ProRes 422(LT)
    Reply
You must be logged in to post a reply
Recent Threads
Recent Posts
Feedback
Course Advisor
Don't Know Where To Start?
Ask A Course Advisor
Ask Us!
Copy the link below and paste it into an email, forum, or Facebook to share this with your friends.
Make money when you share our links
Become a macProVideo.com Affiliate!
The current affiliate rate is: 50%
Classes Start Next Week!
Live 8-week Online Certification Classes for: