macProVideo.com
Forums
  • Salty
    Posts: 2
    Joined: Feb 22nd, 2010, 05:39
    Changing Video Dimensions
    I am using FCP 6.06 Academic and my project appears as widescreen while working within FCP. But everytime I export it via QT conversion using the Apple TV setting, the video dimensions come out square (640 x 540). Thank you for your help!
    Reply
  • Rounik Admin
    Posts: 8713
    Joined: Dec 16th, 2006, 08:13
    Re: Changing Video Dimensions
    Hi Salty & Welcome to the forums! What are your sequence settings? Thanks Rounik
    Reply
  • Salty
    Posts: 2
    Joined: Feb 22nd, 2010, 05:39
    Re: Changing Video Dimensions
    The sequence's Frame size is 1280x1080, Compressor: DVCPRO HD 1080i60, Pixel Aspect HD 1280x1080.... Is that the info you are looking for? I confess I don't have a good understanding and have 'switched' settings a few times just trying to get the desired effect due to time constraints.
    Reply
You must be logged in to post a reply
Recent Threads
Recent Posts
Feedback
Course Advisor
Don't Know Where To Start?
Ask A Course Advisor
Ask Us!
Copy the link below and paste it into an email, forum, or Facebook to share this with your friends.
Make money when you share our links
Become a macProVideo.com Affiliate!
The current affiliate rate is: 50%
Classes Start Next Week!
Live 8-week Online Certification Classes for: