macProVideo.com
Forums
  • llear
    Posts: 36
    Joined: Sep 14th, 2007, 03:55
    Exporting part of a project
    Hello. Llear here. I come from Logic land so you can talk slow. I would like to know the best way to take just part of a project and export for an app I am working on. I don't see a way to select part of the timeline as I do in Logic. Thanks in advance. -Llear
    Reply
  • Rounik Admin
    Posts: 8713
    Joined: Dec 16th, 2006, 08:13
    Re: Exporting part of a project
    Hey Llear, I am typing slowly... hope it helps ;-) An easy way to do this would be to duplicate the Sequence (right-click on it in the Bin) and then remove the sections you don't want to export. Logic doesn't deal in any video editing - so you're right in that you need to use Final Cut or iMovie to do this. :)
    Reply
  • llear
    Posts: 36
    Joined: Sep 14th, 2007, 03:55
    Re: Exporting part of a project
    Thanks so much. I forgot about multiple sequences. Thanks again. -Llear
    Reply
You must be logged in to post a reply
Recent Threads
Recent Posts
Feedback
Course Advisor
Don't Know Where To Start?
Ask A Course Advisor
Ask Us!
Copy the link below and paste it into an email, forum, or Facebook to share this with your friends.
Make money when you share our links
Become a macProVideo.com Affiliate!
The current affiliate rate is: 50%
Classes Start Next Week!
Live 8-week Online Certification Classes for: