macProVideo.com
Forums
  • Tozyboy
    Should I buy FCP X ? or look for other video editors ?
    Hi, I'm interested in doing some video production/editing. I'm not a pro, and do not need to exchange any specialized file formats. Is FCP X a good choice for me ? or should I consider another application, from Adobe, or other developers ? What do you recommend ? I have been hearing a lot of fuss about FCPX being buggy, and that it is missing some important Pro features (Although, I'm not sure if I need these missing features), so what's the consensus here ? Should I go ahead and buy FCP.X from the Apple App. store ? or consider another Video Editor Applicaton ? Thanks, Muziksculp
  • BenB
    Re: Should I buy FCP X ? or look for other video editors ?
    Specifically what type of video work do you plan to be producing? Have you worked with iMovie at all? FCP X's bugs are being fixed quickly by Apple, the Pro features are coming, it's a great product. Along with Motion and Compressor, it's a great bargain for the little you spend on it. But tell us a bit about what type of stuff you'll be doing, what type of cameras, what type of delivery?
  • Tozyboy