macProVideo.com
Forums
  • Cytocau
    Posts: 11
    Joined: Feb 20th, 2013, 07:47
    60 frames to 30 frames slomo
    Hi there, in FCS it was super easy to transfer material which was shot with 60 or 50 fps into clips running with 30 or 25 fps (without loosing frames, means to result having a nice little slow-motion). One simply had to open the clips in Cinema Tools, then changing the framerate, and that was. What is the best way to do that in FCX? Thanks in advance. Best, Frank
    Reply
  • BenB
    Posts: 501
    Joined: Feb 14th, 2011, 04:27
    Re: Re: Re: 60 frames to 30 frames slomo
    WAY more simple, easy, and quicker in FCP X. No more third party apps to switch to. Create a new Project, use Custom settings, make it 50 or 60fps. Drop your 30 or 25/24fps clip into it. With that clip selected, go to the Modify menu, to the Retime sub-menu, select "Conform Speed". Or you can access the Conform Speed command even faster via the Retiming Menu in the Tool Bar, or even faster by giving it your own custom keyboard shortcut (it has none by default).
    Reply
  • Kixykua
    Posts: 12
    Joined: May 11th, 2010, 10:33
    Re: 60 frames to 30 frames slomo
    So, in FCP 10.1 does anyone know where the "conform speed" button has gone?
    Reply
  • BenB
    Posts: 501
    Joined: Feb 14th, 2011, 04:27
    Re: 60 frames to 30 frames slomo
    It has been renamed to "Automatic Speed". Yes, I know, makes no real sense, does it? But, there you have it.
    Reply
You must be logged in to post a reply
Recent Threads
Recent Posts
Feedback
Course Advisor
Don't Know Where To Start?
Ask A Course Advisor
Ask Us!
Copy the link below and paste it into an email, forum, or Facebook to share this with your friends.
Make money when you share our links
Become a macProVideo.com Affiliate!
The current affiliate rate is: 50%
Classes Start Next Week!
Live 8-week Online Certification Classes for: