macProVideo.com
Forums
  • Rugby Nut
    Squad players turn,say their name and position.
    Hey everyone, I am a total newbie to i-video/i-dvd. I am trying to find out if there is a way of creating a sequence that is similar to that of the television. When before a big sports game, the selected squad players are shown on the screen then in small video clips each player zooms to fill the screen and say their name and their playing position. Then zoom back. If I took footage of all my players stating their name and position, what could I do to try and replicate the very professional looking graphic display like the television? Any help or direction would be great. Thank you Rugby Nut
  • Rounik Admin
    Re: Squad players turn,say their n...
    Hi Rugby Nut, Welcome to the macProVideo forums :) Do you have iMovie '09 (part of iLife 09)? You can do a lot of great editing in iMovie, but it is fairly limited in terms of zooming clips... having two clips playing simultaneously. What I think you're referring to is the Picture in Picture... where the player is, say, in the top right corner and some other footage is playing in the main video window? iMovie can do this... but is restricted to one mini picture at a time... I'd recommend Final Cut Express which can easily allow you to have multiple clips (players) in small boxes and then they zoom to take up the entire screen and then zoom back... Do you have access to Final Cut? :) Rounik
  • Rugby Nut
    Hi Rounik Thanks for your quick reply! I have iMovie '09 (Part of iLife '09) Thanks for the info. I will have a play around with pip and see what I can do. I don't have access to Final Cut. Can I get to see any work that's been created by Final Cut? Where can I get it from? How much is it to purchase? Thank you.
  • Rounik Admin