macProVideo.com
Forums
  • Johan L
    Video looks perfect in imove, shaky and jumpy after export
    Hello! I'm brand new to video editing... and I have a strange problem with my very first video. The video looks perfect in imovie but when I export it either with Export movie... or Export movie with QuickTime... it results in a shaky, jumpy video. See an example here: [url]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bRLCVVWeuYA[/url] I've tried all different kinds of settings as suggested in [url]http://www.macprovideo.com/forum/video/imovie-idvd&id=13011&sid=0[/url] (Rough motion when exporting to quicktime). I've filmed with a SAMSUNG HMX-Q10 which (I think) has some kind of automatic built in anti shake function. I've tried to import both with and without "analyze for stabilization". I'm on Imovie '09 8.0.6 (swedish edition) Any help would be greatly appreciated! /Johan
  • Rounik Admin
    Re: Video looks perfect in imove, shaky and jumpy after export
    Hi Johan L, Welcome to the forums. Well, that video is crazy shaky! When you choose "Export Movie" in iMovie which settings are you choosing? What are the settings of your project in iMovie? Thanks Rounik
  • Johan L
    Hello! Here are some images of my settings (time to learn swedish): [img]http://jlkonsultab.se/files/image-286.png[/img] [img]http://jlkonsultab.se/files/image-288.png[/img] [img]http://jlkonsultab.se/files/image-289.png[/img] [img]http://jlkonsultab.se/files/image-290.png[/img] I've tried a number of settings, all with the same result. For example H.264, MPEG-4, no compression, quality medium/high/best etc. Different sizes. I think it's the anti shake data from the camera that messes upp things. Strange though that the video looks ok in imovie... Unless I "analyze movie for stabilization" then the clip starts shaking inside imovie too (timeline only [lower view], not clip preview [upper view]). This is really weird... /johan
  • Rounik Admin